Rural Transportation Planning

PRPO shall serve the 17 counties included in the Amarillo, Texas Department of Transportation (TXDOT) District, including: Armstrong, Carson, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Gray, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman.

RPORT was established in 2007 by the TxDOT District Office Childress by bringing together the County judges in each of the following counties: Wheeler, Collingsworth, Briscoe, Hall, Childress, Motley, Donley, Cottle, Foard, Dickens, King, Knox, Hardeman.